This Study Edition includes the complete vocabulary of the Hebrew Bible, including those parts which are written in Aramaic. The enormous advances that have taken place in the field of Semitic linguistics since the days of the older dictionaries of Classical Hebrew are well documented and assessed, as well as the often detailed discussions in modern Bible commentaries of words where the meaning is particularly difficult. The alphabetical ordering of entries rather than the traditional arrangement of words according to their roots is particularly helpful to the new student and saves the advanced user much time.

Based on the lexicon of William Gesenius.
The lexicon has two indexes of verbal roots, both Hebrew and Aramaic.

Although this is a popular lexicon, the Kohler-Baumgartner Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon is much more up-to-date including more cognate parallels.

This resource incorporates all Hebrew from the earliest times to c.200 CE; including the data from Ben Sira (Ecclesiasticus), the Dead Sea Scrolls and related texts, and Hebrew inscriptions down to 200 CE. It lists and analyses all occurrences of every Hebrew word (with the exception of a few very common words), gives an English translation of every Hebrew word and phrase cited, provides statistics for the number of occurrences of each word in each of the four corpora of Hebrew and indexes all the nouns to their verbal root and all the verbs to their derived nouns. It is systematically based on modern linguistic principles; contains a word-frequency index and a list of all the sources for the Hebrew language, including the manuscripts from Qumran. It does not use cognate languages to assist in determining meaning.

The eighty lexical entries exemplify a diachronic investigation of Late Biblical Hebrew, which reflects the transition period from the Hebrew Bible to Talmudic literature. Together with relevant bibliography for ‎each entry, the Lexicon serves as an indispensable tool for understanding the emergence and development of Late Biblical Hebrew neologisms.‎

Strictly alphabetical listing of words written in Hebrew letters, followed by some inflectional forms of the word, its English meaning, and relevant chapter and verse citations from the Bible.

This dictionary covers a period of about a thousand years, with Hebrew and Aramaic elements in about equal proportions.

While not specifically for the Old Testament or the Dead Sea Scrolls, this dictionary contains many words used in the Dead Sea Scrolls that do not appear in the Old Testament and therefore are not in biblical Hebrew and Aramaic lexicons.

Chicago's Assyrian Dictionary ;;has twenty-one volumes. It is now complete, which marks the end of a project that has been going over fifty years.

With 6400 entries, this is the most complete available lexicon of ancient Sumerian vocabulary. It merges together and sorts the logogram words and compound words into alphabetical order. it will be an indispensable reference for anyone trying to translate Sumerian texts.

A Dictionary of Jewish Palestinian Aramaic provides a complete lexicon of the dialect spoken and written by Jews in Palestine during the Byzantine period, from the third century C.E. to the tenth century.