The Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary (ABD) is a six-volume state-of-the-art dictionary of the Bible offering the most up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and topics, published in 1992.
Collection of works from the 13th century until 1923. The Atla Historical Monographs Collection contains more than 29,000 titles and features over 50 languages, including German, Italian, and Spanish. Topics include church life, demographics, doctrinal disputes, higher criticism, Judeo-Christian religions, Non-Western religions, and social movements.
Reference books, ebooks and recent journal articles in biblical studies, theology, education, general & church history, and psychology. Includes the complete Cambridge Histories and several fulltext journals.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices. Includes the full contents of the 16th edition also.
A collection of approximately 20,000 e-books in disciplines, including biblical studies, theology, and church history. Unlike other library resources, Ebook Central requires an addiitonal, free account
This collection includes the Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament, Theological Dictionary of the New Testament, several Eerdman's dictionaries related to the Bible, earlly church history and American church history.
Extensive index to educational literature containing some 1.5 million items, including journal articles, unpublished documents, research reports, curricular materials, etc.
A multidisciplinary collection of reference and ebooks mainly in the areas of Christianity, biblical studies, theology, education, counseling, missions and world religions. .Includes the New Catholic Encyclopedia (2003).
A specialized database indexing more than 600 titles, including scholarly and general interest titles along with government documents and reports. It focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, drawing from such disciplines as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
Indexes literature in the fields of Greek and Roman civilization, Latin linguistics, archaeology, history, mythology, religion, philosophy and palaeography.
The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 38,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 13,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts. Each year an additional 2,100 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion. In addition, nearly 800 current books are also summarized annually. Subject areas: New Testament General, Gospels--Acts, Epistles--Revelation, Biblical Theology, and World of the New Testament.
Old Testament Abstracts is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Content from over 450 journals is covered. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.
Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. It rovides researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present.
Newly enhanced with an additional citations for theses and dissertations, the new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed.
Includes the Journal of Theological Studies and the Oxford Religion Handbooks covering major religions and Christianity.
The handbooks provide essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic and then make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
A digital library of historical spiritual texts. Each volume is selected and translated by one or more scholars or spiritual leaders, with scholarly introductions and bibliographies of both primary and secondary materials. The series contains multiple genres of spiritual writing, including poems, songs, essays, theological treatises, meditations, mystical biographies, and philosophical investigations. Each selected work has had a huge influence on Christian devotion and have also been part of a long-standing tradition, influencing each other, and the understanding of prayer as a mode of thought.
This product includes 61 volumes of texts dating from 1500 onwards, all translations of major works from the tradition. Many of the titles included are the definitive, and in some cases the only, English translations available.
A digital library of historical spiritual texts. Each volume is selected and translated by one or more scholars or spiritual leaders, with scholarly introductions and bibliographies of both primary and secondary materials. The series contains multiple genres of spiritual writing, including poems, songs, essays, theological treatises, meditations, mystical biographies, and philosophical investigations. Each selected work has had a huge influence on Christian devotion and have also been part of a long-standing tradition, influencing each other, and the understanding of prayer as a mode of thought.
This product includes 76 volumes of texts dating prior to 1500, all translations of major works from the tradition. Many of the titles included are the definitive, and in some cases the only, English translations available.
Current and 10+ years of back issues for Biblica, Bibliotheca Orientalis, Bulletin of the American Society of Papyrologists, Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, Revue Biblique.
Provides a wide range of articles from international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.
The SBPI is a cumulative index to 30-50 periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies, institutions, and associations. Subject coverage includes theology, Baptist history and practice, worship, church music, church administration and development, religious education and ministry, Baptist colleges/universities/seminaries, missions and missions education, family life and parenting, and Christian life. Also includes indexed reviews of books, motion pictures and videos, compact discs, web sites, etc., ranging from the scholarly to the popular. See the Sources button on this site for a listing of all the titles (over 100) that have been indexed 1984 to the present, showing years covered for each title.
The Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary (ABD) is a six-volume state-of-the-art dictionary of the Bible offering the most up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and topics, published in 1992.
This collection includes the Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament, Theological Dictionary of the New Testament, several Eerdman's dictionaries related to the Bible, earlly church history and American church history.
A digital library of historical spiritual texts. Each volume is selected and translated by one or more scholars or spiritual leaders, with scholarly introductions and bibliographies of both primary and secondary materials. The series contains multiple genres of spiritual writing, including poems, songs, essays, theological treatises, meditations, mystical biographies, and philosophical investigations. Each selected work has had a huge influence on Christian devotion and have also been part of a long-standing tradition, influencing each other, and the understanding of prayer as a mode of thought.
This product includes 61 volumes of texts dating from 1500 onwards, all translations of major works from the tradition. Many of the titles included are the definitive, and in some cases the only, English translations available.
A digital library of historical spiritual texts. Each volume is selected and translated by one or more scholars or spiritual leaders, with scholarly introductions and bibliographies of both primary and secondary materials. The series contains multiple genres of spiritual writing, including poems, songs, essays, theological treatises, meditations, mystical biographies, and philosophical investigations. Each selected work has had a huge influence on Christian devotion and have also been part of a long-standing tradition, influencing each other, and the understanding of prayer as a mode of thought.
This product includes 76 volumes of texts dating prior to 1500, all translations of major works from the tradition. Many of the titles included are the definitive, and in some cases the only, English translations available.
